How To Get Your MA Gun License
Summary of Process, Requirements And Disqualifiers
What Does The Massachusetts LTC Allow?
- Enables You To Carry Handguns, Rifles or Shotguns (including high capacity rifles & shotguns)
How Long Does The License Last?
- If You’re A Massachusetts Resident Your LTC Is Valid For 6 Years
How Do I Know If I Qualify?
- Must be 21 years or older for hundguns -15 for rifle and shotguns( parents permission)
Call school with any issues you think you may have of obataining a license.
Do I Have To Be A Resident?
Why Do I Have To Take The Course Before Applying?
The State of Massachusetts requires anybody applying for a gun license to first complete firearm safety training. You’ll need to submit a certificate of completion with your LTC application packet, or you won’t be considered for an LTC.
A firearm safety course is necessary because it teaches responsible gun ownership.
Topics of instruction include shooting, marksmanship fundamentals, cleaning and storage, ammunition, Massachusetts gun laws, and more.
If you reside in or near Boston, we offer a Massachusetts state-police certified training course that meets the requirements of all towns in Massachusetts. Our experts give participants the opportunity to train with real firearms, as well as assistance with the LTC application process.
What Is Live Fire And Why Do You Recommend It?
Live Fire is the practice and instruction of using a real firearm.
Live Fire Is Preferred By Police Chiefs (A better chance of getting an unrestricted LTC).
Quincy, Weymouth, Sharon Require A Live Fire Training Course.
Boston And Brookline Require A Live Fire Shooting Test.
About Our Training Facility:
Boston Firearms is a full service training facility located in the Everett, MA less than 10 minutes from Boston.
We provide the necessary Basic Firearm Safety Course for MA residents to meet the training requirement for their MA Class A, License To Carry and Firearms Identification Card (FID).
Questions? Call: (617) 944-0985
DISCLAIMER: Boston Firearms provides in-person training and documentation required to obtain your concealed carry license from the State of Massachusetts. You must be 21 years or older to obtain a permit. To obtain a permit to carry, you must apply to the Massachusetts State Police and pay any applicable fees and satisfy all requirements to be issued a Massachusetts concealed handgun license. You understand that it is YOUR exclusive responsibility to determine whether you are authorized to carry a concealed weapon in your city, state or other location. Boston Firearms DOES NOT sell firearms or and only provides the required Massachusetts state police education program.